GOOP Detox

Let me preface this by saying I am by no means a big fan of Gwyneth Paltrow. Before actually perusing her website/blog GOOP, I’d only heard very pompous sounding excerpts from the it in other stories, or articles criticizing GOOP, and I thought “ugh, another celebrity who thinks they should be giving the general public health and lifestyle information. As if the privileges their lives afford them are in any way comparable to my life…”

BUT I actually gave it a chance when stumbling upon it again, and I have to say, I don’t hate it (insert the monkey covering it’s mouth emoji).

Take a look at this link below, to a detox she discusses doing (and provides “doctor” information for) around the dead of winter. Lately I’ve been overindulging and was looking for a healthy way to feel a little bit cleansed, and these light, simple, and somewhat nutritious recipes will definitely do the trick over starving myself with juices. Even if I don’t follow the plans exactly, the recipes like the carrot ginger dressing, and the broccoli arugula soup sound good enough to eat any time.

http://www.goop.com/journal/make/15/detox

Let me know what you think, or if you’re a regular GOOP-er!

Leave a Reply

